When you reach out to Ulnooweg, our team becomes your team. We are committed to helping Aboriginal businesses succeed!

Meet Our Team Leaders

Todd Hoskin
Chief Executive Officer
Email: thoskin@ulnooweg.ca

Todd has used his accounting background to help businesses in a variety of capacities. His expertise has assisted organizations like Ontario Hydro.

Todd was also manager of Trade and Investment with the government of the Northwest Territories, providing loans and contributions to Aboriginal businesses in isolated communities in the Sahtu Region. Later, he took on the role of Executive Director for the Sahtu Business Development Centre, an Aboriginal controlled community futures operation. He was also the Interim chair representing the Northwest Territories Community Futures Association on the Pan Canadian Community Futures Group.

Todd has his Certified Management Accounting (CMA) designation and received his BA in Commerce from the University of Toronto, U of T.


Christopher Googoo
General Manager
Email: cgoogoo@ulnooweg.ca

Christopher Googoo joined Ulnooweg Development Group in April 2000 as a Procurement Liaison Officer, supporting Aboriginal businesses access procurement opportunities with government and private sector industries. In 2004, he accepted a Commercial Account Manager position serving the Nova Scotia region. In 2006, he was appointed General Manager of Ulnooweg.  In recognition of Chris’s contribution to the overall management of Ulnooweg as a growing organization, Chris’s title was changed to Chief Operating Officer in 2017.

He is a member of the Tripartite Economic Development Working Committee, Board member of the Community Sector Council of Nova Scotia and the Rural Communities Foundation of Nova Scotia.  In 2016 he was elected to the Board of the Atlantic Provinces Chamber of Commerce.  His previous work has included membership with the Atlantic Aboriginal Economic Developers Network and the Mi’kmaw Economic Benefits Office. He was also a board member of the National Aboriginal Capital Corporation Association representing the Atlantic and Quebec region for over a decade.

Chris has a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from St. Francis Xavier University and is a member of the We’koqma’q First Nation living with his wife and three children in Millbrook.


Darrell Hasiuk
Manager Special Projects
Managing Director Ulnooweg Financial Education Centre
Email: dhasiuk@ulnooweg.ca

Darrell joined Ulnooweg in 2008 as a project manager and financial analyst specializing in First Nation government’s finance. He has over 30 years experience in the financial services industry including 10 years as the General Manager of a credit union.

Darrell also has experience and training in the area of project management from a corporate perspective, allowing him to support our current activities on a project to improve Atlantic First Nation government’s options for financing. This work has allowed him to work closely with many of the Atlantic First Nation government’s and build a process for financial analysis and development of options for these communites with the desire to obtain long term government style financing options for the participating governments.

He has his MBA in Busines Administration from the University of Manitoba and has a Certified Management Accounting designation. He was granted his Certified Aboriginal Financial Management designation in 2010.


David Simms
Team Leader Fisheries Business Development
Email: dsimms@ulnooweg.ca

David has a broad background in fisheries and regional economic development. He has held a number of senior management positions in government, industry and the non-profit sector, and undertaken work assignments both nationally and internationally. This has included working in the areas of policy development, socio-economic assessment, strategic economic planning and business development.

Prior to accepting the position of Team Leader with the Fisheries Business Development Team, David directed a community-owned business corporation in Northern Newfoundland and Labrador, and provided business facilitating support to other community-based groups and local entrepreneurs. This has included managing a number of research and development initiatives and joint business venture partnerships in fish harvesting, processing and aquaculture. Recently, David has undertaken special consulting assignments to review economic development policies, programs and approaches in other jurisdictions, including devising a community-based model for research and innovation.


Meet Our Support Team 

1p
Mary Collier
Finance Comptroller
mcollier@ulnooweg.ca

Lina Condo
Fisheries Business Development Advisor
lcondo@ulnooweg.ca
1r
Adrian Desbarats
Aquaculture Business Development Advisor
adesbarats@ulnooweg.ca

Barry Eisenhauer
Business Service Officer
beisenhauer@ulnooweg.ca
1L
Barbara Dorey
Executive Assistant
bdorey@ulnooweg.ca
1k
Lynne Joe
Loans Administrator
ljoe@ulnooweg.ca

Daniel Matthews
Fisheries Business Development Advisor
dmatthews@ulnooweg.ca
1e
Paul Langdon
Major Projects Officer
plangdon@ulnooweg.ca

Bryan Harn
Business Development Officer
bharn@ulnooweg.ca
1d
Angelina McMullin
Client Services Officer
amcmullin@ulnooweg.ca
1b
Michelle Richard
Financial Analyst
mrichard@ulnooweg.ca
1o
Fernando Salazar
Aquaculture Business Development Advisor
fsalazar@ulnooweg.ca

James Stevens
Business Development Officer
jstevens@ulnooweg.ca
1i
Barbara Sylvester
A/Loans Administrator
bsylvester@ulnooweg.ca

Matt Tapper 
Business Development Manager
mtapper@ulnooweg.ca
 
Cindy Theriault
Fisheries Business Development Advisor
Email: ctheriault@ulnooweg.ca
 1f
Arlene White
Business Development Officer
awhite@ulnooweg.ca